agileflow migrate

PreviousNext

Clean up an AgileFlow v4 project, or detach AgileFlow from a project.

agileflow migrate v4 --preview       # report only
agileflow migrate v4                 # apply (asks first)
agileflow migrate v4 --yes           # apply non-interactively
agileflow migrate v4 --no-backup
agileflow migrate v4 --skills diagnosing-bugs,filing-pr
agileflow migrate v4 --report-docs   # legacy docs directories report
agileflow migrate --detach           # stop using AgileFlow; keep skills working
agileflow migrate --detach --delete-skills   # also delete unmodified AgileFlow skills
OptionMeaning
--previewReport what would change without changing anything.
--report-docsReport legacy docs directories (never deleted).
--yesApply without prompting.
--no-backupDo not copy changed files to .agileflow-v4-backup-<timestamp>/.
--skills <ids>v5 skills to install after migrating (comma-separated).
--detachStop using AgileFlow here but keep skills working (same as remove --all).
--keep-skills, --delete-skillsWith --detach: keep skills (default), or delete unmodified AgileFlow skills.

See Migrating from v4 for what is detected, removed, and kept.

Non-interactively, migrate v4 refuses to change files (and exits 1) unless you pass --yes. It exits 1 if any change could not be applied.